Home » RDBMS Server » Server Administration » Help from OCP's
Help from OCP's [message #57616] Thu, 26 June 2003 01:38 Go to next message
sachin kumar gupta
Hi all,
This question is only from OCP's!!!!
I want to pursue OCP. I want to know whether it will be worth to join any Oracle authorised institute conducting the OCP course.
In my office I have all resources (like Oracle 8i Enterprise with SCO Unix server) to learn except any guide. I am a beginner as Oracle DBA.
So, plss. let me know whether institutes r really helpful in terms of guidance & availing discount voucher.
The course fee for OCP is too much & after that 4 papers. I also want to know if I can get discount vouchers & OCP papers from any source other than these institutes.
Is self study & own practice is sufficient for prep. of OCP ???

Pls. help & guide me.

TIA,
Sachin Kumar Gupta, gupta_sac@yahoo.com
Re: Help from OCP's [message #57627 is a reply to message #57616] Thu, 26 June 2003 06:58 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Mahesh Rajendran
Account Moderator
it depends on the individual.
I am not an OCP. Over the span of years,
i have cleard 3 papers in oracle 8,
3 in 8i and one in 9i and i lost intrest in these.

I never took any training.

But i ve been an oracle docs junkie right from the first day i started to work with oracle.
OCP is much simpler now, if you can get hold of those student guides. questions 'seem' to be appearing exactly from those books.

regarding the discount, ther would be some promotional code appearing inthe OCP website of oracle ( code used to be OTN20) or different one in oracle partner network
. if u mention these while u are registering u get a 25% off ( th OPN code get us 35% off).~

Re: Help from OCP's [message #57631 is a reply to message #57627] Thu, 26 June 2003 07:39 Go to previous messageGo to next message
sachin kumar gupta